Congratulations to HAS Grad Student Awardees

Photo COS Grad Student Awardees 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Applause, applause!  Congratulations to our Spring 2016 College of Science Graduate Student Awardees in Scholarship, Service, and Teaching.

Department of Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences awardees include (from left to right):

  • Rodrigo Valdes (Hydrology-Teaching)
  • Ben Paras (Hydrology-Scholarship)
  • Brianna McClure (Hydrology-Service)
  • Kerrie Geil (Atmospheric Sciences-Service)
  • Timothy Lahmers (Atmospheric Sciences-Teaching)
  • Wenfu Tang (Atmospheric Sciences-Scholarship)

Students were honored at a ceremony and reception on Thursday, April 14, held at the UA Women's Plaza of Honor.

More photos from the April 14 event on FB!